Our site uses cookies necessary for its proper functioning. To improve your experience, other cookies may be used: you can choose to disable them. This can be changed at any time via the Cookies link at the bottom of the page.

Université de Bordeaux
LabEx BRAINBordeaux Region Aquitaine Initiative for Neurosciences
Cluster of excellence

Laureate PhD extension grant 2019

le Friday 05 July 2019
Last update Monday 16 March 2020

PhD grant laureatesThe steering committee of the LabEx BRAIN met on Friday 5th of July to evaluate and select the PhD extension grants. We received 12 applications. The laureates are (alphabetic order):


Eleonore BERTIN : Unraveling the implication of P2X4 purinoreceptors in ALS pathogenesis (10 months)

Supervisor : Eric BOUE-GRABOT - IMN


Ashley CASTELLANOS : Role of hypothalamic bile acid-TGR5 receptor signaling in the regulation of energy balance (12 months)

Supervisor : Daniela COTA - Neurocentre Magendie


Alexandra FERNANDES : Molecular insights on the action of N-Methyl-D-Aspartate glutamate receptors (NMDAR) antagonists (12 months)

Supervisor : Julien DUPUIS - IINS


Filipe NUNES VICENTE : Assess the impact of mechanical stretch in the nano-organization and dynamics of mechanosensitive protein assemblies in neurons (12 months)

Supervisor : Grégory GIANNONE - IINS


Roman WALLE : Respective roles of distinct populations of medium spiny neurons of the nucleus accumbens in reward processing and feeding behaviors (12 months)

Supervisor : Pierre TRIFILIEFF - NutriNeuro


Nanci WINKE : Neuronal circuits involved in the emotional modulation of pain behavior (12 months)

Supervisor : Cyril HERRY - Neurocentre Magendie


Picture in categories